Homeland Security

The Commission's staff assists members in applying for Homeland Security funds and in assessing Homeland Security needs.

 

Regional Homeland Security Oversight Committees

Region E

Chair: Jeff Stackle

Vice-Chair: Robert Hearns

Upcoming meetings

The next Region E meeting is scheduled for 11:00 a.m., January 17, 2019 at the Sikeston Department of Public Safety, 201 S. Kingshighway, Sikeston, MO.

The agenda for the October, 2018 Region E meeting is available.

The minutes for the following meetings are available:

The next THIRA Meeting will be announced once scheduled.

 

Regional Assets

View a map of the locations of all Region E assets.

 

Region E Representatives

  REGION E REPS   As of October2018
Director of Emergency Management
Primary Kent Polsgrove Stoddard County EMA (573) 624-8332 kpolsgrove@staddems.com
1st Alternate Dave McClarty Lilbourn Fire Department (573) 688-2942 lilbournfd@yahoo.com
2nd Alternate John Mallot Kennett Fire Department 573-888-5337 kfd@clgw.net
Police Chief
Primary Mike Williams Sikeston DPS (573) 471-6200 mikew@sikeston.org
1st Alternate Robert Hearns Director DPS Charleston (573) 683-3737 rhearnes@charlestondps.org
2nd Alternate        
Sheriff
Primary Logan Davis Iron Co. Sheriff Dept (573) 546-7051 ldavis@icsomo.org
1st Alternate Wes Drury Scott Co. Sheriff Dept (573) 545-3527 wcdrury@gmail.com
2nd Alternate        
Fire Chief
Primary Jay Cassout Scott City Fire Chief   scfd2801@gmail.com
Alternate Jason Mouser Jackson Fire 573-243-1010 Jmouser@jacksonfire.org
2nd Alternate        
Public Health Representative
Primary Rebecca Hunt Madison Co. Health Department (573) 783-2747 huntr@lpha.mopublic.org
Alternate Linda Doerge Regional Public Health Emergency Response (573) 335-7846 doergl@lpha.mopublic
2nd Alternate Juanita Welker Bollinger Co. Health Department (573) 238-2817 welkej@lpha.mopublic.org
HRST
Primary Sean Mitchell Jackson Fire Department (573) 243-1010 seanmitchell3541@yahoo.com 
Alternate Lance Pigg Ripley County EMD 573-996-7146 Doniphanfd@windstream.net
2nd Alternate        
City or County Administrator
Primary        
Alternate Mark Stidham City Administrator, City of Dexter   mark.stidham@cityofdexter.org
2nd Alternate        
County Commissioner
Primary        
Alternate Charlie Herbst Cape Girardeau County Commissioner (573) 204-2499 cherbst@capecounty.us
2nd Alternatre        
Private Industry/Public Utility Representative
Primary John Eastwood Black River Medical 573-757-9080 x189 jeastwood@blackrivermedical.com
Alternate David A. Horton W W Wood Products 573-344-8152 david.horton@wwinc.com 
2nd Alternate        
Emergency Medical Services
Primary Larry Chasteen North Scott County Ambulance Dist (573) 887-6311 lchasteen@sbcglobal.net
Alternate Lisa Caldwell South Scott County Ambulance Dist 573-474-4161 lcaldwell@sscad.ems 
2nd Alternate        
911 Representatives
Primary Mark Winkler Cape Girardeau County (573) 204-0911 mawinkler@capecounty.us 
Alternate        
2nd Alternate        
Volunteer Group
Primary Jim Watkins CERT Alliance (573) 334-7831 jimwatkinscert@yahoo.com
Alternate Tom Ward      
2nd Alternate   Red Cross    
City or County Public Works
Primary Jay Lancaster Sikeston Public Works (573) 620-0411 jlancaster@sikeston.org
Alternate Dustin Whitworth Scott City Public Works (573) 450-7151 pwscottcity@outlook.com
2nd Alternate Randy Carter City of Kennett (573) 888-2609 rcarter@clgw.net
Agricultural Representative
Primary John G. Seabaugh Millersville (573) 243-3916 johngseabaugh@sbcglobal.net
Alternate Frank Wideman UM Extension  573-547-4504 widemanf@missouri.edu
2nd Alternate        
Education Representative
Primary Dr. John Link Jackson Superintendent   jlink@jackson.k12.mo.us
Alternate Scott Ezell Sikeston School District   scezzell@sikeston.k12.mo.us
2nd Alternate        
Hospital Representative
Primary Jeff Stackle Madison County Memorial Hospital (573) 631-6508 jstackle@madisonmedicalcenter.net
Alternate Jim Broombaugh Iron County Medical Center (573) 546-8040 jbroombaugh@icmedcenter.org
2nd Alternate Gwen Farr Disaster Preparedness Director (573) 539-3681 gfarr@pemiscot.org

 

County Emergency Management Directors

County
Name
Address
Phone
Email
Bollinger Kevin Cooper

PO Box 175, Marble Hill

238-5095 paramed@clas.net
Butler Robert Myers 218C N. Broadway, Poplar Bluff 686-8686 bcema@tcmax.net
Cape Girardeau Mark Winkler 1 Barton Square, Jackson 204-0911 mwinkler@capecounty.us
Dunklin Larry Kelly PO Box 188, Kennett 888-2424 dcemer@yahoo.com
Iron Vic Jackson 602 W. Wayne, Ironton 546-9700 vic.jackson@rocketmail.com
Madison Rebecca Hunt 806 W. College, Fredericktown 783-2747 huntr@lpha.mopublic.org
Mississippi Danny Harris 407 N. Virginia, Charleston 683-2146 dannyharris@yahoo.com
New Madrid David McClarty PO Box 602, Lilbourn 688-2942 lilbournfd@yahoo.com
Pemiscot Jess Cagle PO Box 1031, Caruthersville 333-4101 jess.cagle@pemcosheriff.org
Ripley Brian Byrd 124 W. Jefferson, Doniphan 996-7146 dfd@semo.net
Scott Tom Beardslee PO Box 431, Benton 545-3549 ema@scottcountymo.com
Stoddard Kent Polsgrove PO Box 519, Dexter 624-8332 kpolsgrove@stoddems.com
Wayne Kent Bowman PO Box 283, Greenville 224-3124 kentbowman1@gmail.com

 

Partner Links

Department of Public Safety - DPS

Office of Homeland Security - OHS

Department of Natural Resources - DNR

State Emergency Management Agency - SEMA

Federal Emergency Managment Agency - FEMA

Department of Health and Senior Services - DHSS

Missouri State Highway Patrol - MSHP