Homeland Security

The Commission's staff assists members in applying for Homeland Security funds and in assessing Homeland Security needs.


Regional Homeland Security Oversight Committees

Region E

Chair: Jeff Stackle

Vice-Chair: Robert Hearns

Upcoming meetings

The next Region E meeting is scheduled for 11:00 a.m., April 15, 2021 at the Sikeston Department of Public Safety, 201 S. Kingshighway, Sikeston, MO.

The agenda for the January, 2021 Region E meeting is available.

The minutes for the following meetings are available:

The next THIRA Meeting is TBD.


Regional Assets

View a map of the locations of all Region E assets.


Region E Representatives


County Emergency Management Directors

Bollinger Kevin Cooper

PO Box 175, Marble Hill

238-5095 paramed@clas.net
Butler Robert Myers 218C N. Broadway, Poplar Bluff 686-8686 bcema@tcmax.net
Cape Girardeau Mark Winkler 1 Barton Square, Jackson 204-0911 mwinkler@capecounty.us
Dunklin Larry Kelly PO Box 188, Kennett 888-2424 dcemer@yahoo.com
Iron Vic Jackson 602 W. Wayne, Ironton 546-9700 vic.jackson@rocketmail.com
Madison Rebecca Hunt 806 W. College, Fredericktown 783-2747 huntr@lpha.mopublic.org
Mississippi Danny Harris 407 N. Virginia, Charleston 683-2146 dannyharris@yahoo.com
New Madrid David McClarty PO Box 602, Lilbourn 688-2942 lilbournfd@yahoo.com
Pemiscot Jess Cagle PO Box 1031, Caruthersville 333-4101 jess.cagle@pemcosheriff.org
Ripley Brian Byrd 124 W. Jefferson, Doniphan 996-7146 dfd@semo.net
Scott Tom Beardslee PO Box 431, Benton 545-3549 ema@scottcountymo.com
Stoddard Kent Polsgrove PO Box 519, Dexter 624-8332 kpolsgrove@stoddems.com
Wayne Kent Bowman PO Box 283, Greenville 224-3124 kentbowman1@gmail.com


Partner Links

Department of Public Safety - DPS

Office of Homeland Security - OHS

Department of Natural Resources - DNR

State Emergency Management Agency - SEMA

Federal Emergency Managment Agency - FEMA

Department of Health and Senior Services - DHSS

Missouri State Highway Patrol - MSHP